Skip To ContentSkip To Content

    Shared governance among the different groups who make up the TOPS community continues to be a hallmark for TOPS as an alternative school.  Site Council is TOPS’s main governing body (similar to a PTA) and is made up of elected representatives from TOPS school administrators, teachers, parents, student(s) from ASB, the Coalition for Social Justice and the Eastlake Community. We are also trustees of TOPS’ parent-organized, non-profit fundraising organization called Friends of TOPS (FOT). Site Council supports curriculum enhancements and community building projects with the funds raised by FOT.

    Site Council typically meets on the 2nd Wednesday of each month in the TOPS library from 5-7 PM. All are welcome to participate in meetings, but only elected representatives may vote. You will receive communications & minutes from Site Council via your grade band’s Google group throughout the school year.

    Please contact your grade band rep, or any other Site Council rep, if you have questions about the TOPS community or school processes.

    2017-2018 Site Council Parent Representatives


    Emma Hainer

    Parent Rep, grade band K


    Tina Shereen

    Chair, parent grade band K, 3, 5


    Ted MacGovern

    Parent Rep, grade band 1 & 4


    Doug Stanley-Hunt

    Co-Chair, parent grade band 1


    Tim Ahlers

    Treasurer, parent grade band 2


    Ian Dickson

    Parent Rep, grade band 3


    Christy Lesseig

    Secretary, parent grade band 4


    Rahul Gupta

    Parent Rep, grade band 1 & 5


    Colette (Coco) Gordon

    Parent Rep, grade band 6


    Krista Hudson

    Parent Rep, grade band 4


    Sharon Grey

    Communications Director, parent grades 6 & 8

    Coalition for Social Justice Representatives:

    Anju Ganti

    Eastlake Community Representative:

    Donna Peters


    K-2 - Tasha Gislason
    3-5 - Danielle Alon
    MS - Lori Eickelberg

    Principal - Amy Schwentor

    Friends of TOPS Bylaws

    Current Bylaws, December 2016