Skip To ContentSkip To Content

    Shared governance among the different groups who make up the TOPS community continues to be a hallmark for TOPS as an alternative school.  Site Council is TOPS’s main governing body (similar to a PTA) and is made up of elected representatives from TOPS school administrators, teachers, parents, student(s) from ASB, the Coalition for Social Justice and the Eastlake Community. We are also trustees of TOPS’ parent-organized, non-profit fundraising organization called Friends of TOPS (FOT). Site Council supports curriculum enhancements and community building projects with the funds raised by FOT.

    Site Council typically meets on the 2nd Wednesday of each month in the TOPS library from 5-7 PM. All are welcome to participate in meetings, but only elected representatives may vote. You will receive communications & minutes from Site Council via your grade band’s Google group throughout the school year.

    Please contact your grade band rep, or any other Site Council rep, if you have questions about the TOPS community or school processes.

    2017-2018 Site Council Parent Representatives

    Kindergarten: Emma Hainer
    Parent Rep, grade band K
    emmahainer@outlook.com

    (Kindergarten): Tina Shereen
    Chair, parent grade band K, 3, 5
    tinashereen@yahoo.com

    1st Grade: Ted MacGovern
    Parent Rep, grade band 1 & 4
    ted.macgovern@gmail.com

    (1st Grade): Doug Stanley-Hunt
    Co-Chair, parent grade band 1
    doug@stanley-hunt.com

    2nd Grade: Tim Ahlers
    Treasurer, parent grade band 2
    timahlers206@gmail.com

    3rd Grade: Ian Dickson
    Parent Rep, grade band 3
    ian.p.dickson@gmail.com

    4th Grade: Christy Lesseig
    Secretary, parent grade band 4
    christy.lesseig@gmail.com

    5th Grade: Rahul Gupta
    Parent Rep, grade band 1 & 5
    rahoolji@gmail.com

    6th Grade: Colette (Coco) Gordon
    Parent Rep, grade band 6
    cocobedell@yahoo.com

    7th Grade: Krista Hudson
    Parent Rep, grade band 4
    kristahudson@hotmail.com

    8th Grade: Sharon Grey
    Communications Director, parent grades 6 & 8
    sharonus@gmail.com

    Coalition for Social Justice Representatives:

    Anju Ganti anjuganti@gmail.com

    Eastlake Community Representative:

    Donna Peters pledonna@comcast.net

    Teachers

    K-2 - Tasha Gislason nfgislason@seattleschools.org
    3-5 - Danielle Alon daalon@seattleschools.org
    MS - Lori Eickelberg lmeickelberg@seattleschools.org

    Principal - Amy Schwentor alschwentor@seattleschools.org

    Friends of TOPS Bylaws

    Current Bylaws, December 2016