Skip To ContentSkip To Content

    What is Site Council?

    Site Council is TOPS’ main governing body (similar to a PTA) and is made up of elected representatives from TOPS parents, teachers, students, school administrators, and the Eastlake Community. We are also trustees of TOPS’ parent-organized, non-profit fundraising organization called Friends of TOPS (FOT). Site Council supports curriculum enhancements and community building projects with the funds raised by FOT.

    Site Council typically meets on the 2nd Wednesday of each month in the TOPS library from 5-7pm. You are welcome and encouraged to attend (but only elected representatives may vote). You will receive communications and minutes from Site Council via your grade band’s Google group throughout the school year. If you have questions or would like more information about Site Council or TOPS, we are here to help.

    Please contact your grade band rep (listed next page), or any other Site Council rep if you have questions about the TOPS community or school processes.

    2018-2019 Site Council Parent Representatives

    Kindergarten:
    Lucas Dobbs
    Parent Rep, grade band K & 3
    lucasdobbs@gmail.com

    1st Grade:
    Emma Hainer
    Parent Rep, grade band 1
    emmahainer@outlook.com

    2nd Grade:
    Ted MacGovern
    Parent Rep, grade band 2 & 5
    ted.macgovern@gmail.com

    (2nd Grade):
    Doug Stanley-Hunt
    Co-Chair, parent grade band 2
    doug@stanley-hunt.com

    3rd Grade:
    Amy Astle-Raaen
    Parent Rep, grade band 1, 3
    amyastle@gmail.com

    (3rd Grade):
    Tim Ahlers
    Treasurer, parent grade band 3
    timahlers206@gmail.com

    4th Grade:
    Ian Dickson
    Parent Rep, grade band 4
    ian.p.dickson@gmail.com

    5th Grade:
    Christy Lesseig
    Secretary, parent grade band 5
    christy.lesseig@gmail.com

    (5th Grade):
    Puneet Dewan
    Parent Rep, grade band 1, 5
    puneetd@gmail.com

    6th Grade:
    Tina Shereen
    Chair, parent grade band 1, 4, 6
    tinashereen@yahoo.com

    7th Grade:
    Colette (Coco) Gordon
    Parent Rep, grade band 7
    cocobedell@yahoo.com

    (7th Grade):
    Sharon Grey
    Communications Director, parent grade band 7
    sharonus@gmail.com

    8th Grade:
    Krista Hudson
    Parent Rep, grade band 5
    kristahudson@hotmail.com

    Eastlake Community Council Rep:
    Donna Peters
    ECC Rep
    pledonna@comcast.net

    Staff:
    Amy Schwentor
    Principal, parent grade band K, 2
    alschwentor@seattleschools.org

    K-2 Teacher Rep:
    Tasha Gislason
    Teacher, 2nd grade
    nfgislason@seattleschools.org

    3-5 Teacher Rep:
    Danielle Alon
    Teacher, 5th grade
    daalon@seattleschools.org

    MS Teacher Rep:
    Guy Lawrence
    Teacher, Middle School
    gelawrence@seattleschools.org

    Staff (non-voting)
    Alex LaRossa
    Assistant Principal
    aplarosa@seattleschools.org 

    Friends of TOPS Bylaws

    Current Bylaws, December 2016